ENOUGH?

…och igen… inga kommentarer denna gång, bara att var det inte detta jag skrev om för ett tag sedan? Och följer du inte Jedidiah på Instagram, gör det.

I drive myself mad. I realized at some point in my 20s that my primary motivator was this distant ideal of the ‘good person.‘ I have always wanted to be good, to do right. (…)

I still want to be good. I want to combat inequality. I want to fight against institutionalized racism. I want to fight for women. ‘What would Jesus fight for?’ But I am the unwitting beneficiary of the mammoth scaffolding of society and history, built before my birth, designed to benefit me. And in a way, it paralyzes me. I want to do right, to be good, but I don’t know how.


.
Of course I find solace in old idioms. ”How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.” Maybe that’s not enough. See what I mean?
.
This is too much for Instagram. I’m reaching. I drive myself mad sometimes.

Kommentera

